The Progressive Publishing Company
Our 102nd Year Serving Clearfield, Curwensville, Philipsburg, and Moshannon Valley, PA

The Progress Home >> Monday, June 8, 2009 - Lezzer Lumber Classic set for June 27 at BEA

  News Department
  Sports Department
  Classified Advertising
  Legal Advertising
  Display (Retail) Advertising
  Circulation Department
  Death Notices

Forms and Submissions
  Submission Forms

More than just news...
  Looking for information?

Site Tools

Other Links
  News Related Links
  Business Related Links

Search Site


Johnson Motors - 877-816-0659
Lezzer Lumber Classic set for June 27 at BEA
Monday, June 8, 2009
The 25th annual Lezzer Lumber Football Classic has been set for June 27 at Bald Eagle Area Alumni Stadium in Wingate.

The North squad features 14 athletes from six Progressland schools and 13 schools in all.

Clearfield leads the local schools with five players selected, while Curwensville had four players selected. Philipsburg-Osceola had two chosen, while Glendale, Moshannon Valley and West Branch each had one.

Jarrin Campman, Brandon Sass, Isiah Morgan, Nick Redden and Cruise Kerr will represent the Bisons, while David Kalgren, Nathan Russell, Tyler Bennett and Jesse Hoover will play for the Golden Tide.

Storm Bumbarger and Andrew Hanes will play as Mountie teammates one more time, and Steven Rusnak (Glendale), Justin Dudurich (Moshannon Valley) and Doug May (West Branch) will be their school's lone representative.

P-O head coach Jeff Vroman will be an assistant coach for the North.

Tickets are available for $5 from each head coach of the 31 schools participating, and can also be purchased at Lezzer Lumber stores in Curwensville and State College. Tickets will be $6 at the gate.

Kickoff is slated for 7 p.m.

Rosters - North
Bald Eagle Area: A.J. Robinson; Bellefonte: Chris Irwin, Cody Plank, David Radziak; Brookville: E.J. Beitz, James Harbison, Califf Worling; Clarion: Mark Divins, Jon Kemmer; Central Mountain: Glenn Barnes, Corey Bartholomew, Matt Bower, Nathan Conway, Matt Overdorf, Ryan Worden; Clearfield: Jarrin Campman, Cruise Kerr, Isiah Morgan, Nick Redden, Brandon Sass; Curwensville: Tyler Bennett, Jesse Hoover, David Kalgren, Nathan Russell; DuBois: Kyle Bish, Andrew Gordon, Garrett Malmgren. Glendale: Steven Rusnak; Moshannon Valley: Justin Dudurich; Penns Valley: Lucas Dillon, Kyle Hockenberry; Philipsburg-Osceola: Storm Bumbarger, Andrew Hanes; State College: Shay Ceglar, Chance Gaines, Reid Vanderlinden, Luke Yocum; West Branch: Doug May.

Altoona: Scott Andrews, Cory Becker, Nicholas Soto; Bellwood-Antis: Tim Collier, Tyler Geis, Nate Gray, Adam Kovac, Cody Smith; Bishop Carroll: Joe Shook; Bishop Guilfoyle: Chris Brown, Sully McConnell, Andy Passonetti; Central: Drew Ebersole, David Ellis, Brok Greenleaf, Jacob Russell; Claysburg-Kimmel: Daniel Knott; Hollidaysburg: Jake Bickley, Connor Brinkoff, Casey Castellucci, Scott Hammond, Joe Hargis; Huntingdon: Willie Culbertson, Jared Donelson, Andrew Sarra; Indian Valley: Cody Battista, Grant Harpster, Nick Myers; Juniata Valley: Derek Allison; Mount Union: Zach Hicks, Jimmy Smith; Penn Cambria: Nathan Eckenrode, Matt Teeter; Southern Huntingdon: Zack Crull, Brandon Parks; Tyrone: Larry Glace, Mathew Murray, Dustin Weaver.

C. Classic Dodge - Chrysler - Jeep - 814-